Log in


Charlene Gamaldo, MD, FAAN, FAASM

Dr. Charlene Gamaldo is the medical director of the Johns Hopkins Center for Sleep at Howard County General Hospital. Her research interests are in the area of sleep medicine, specifically investigating the co-morbid health consequences of chronic sleep deprivation. Dr. Gamaldo received her bachelors degree from the University of Virginia in Charlottesville. She then earned her medical degree from The George Washington University School of Medicine and completed an internship at the Greater Baltimore Medical Center. After her neurology residency at the University of North Carolina Hospital, Dr. Gamaldo became the first neurology clinical sleep research fellow at Johns Hopkins, where she served as a co-investigator on several studies evaluating the pathophysiology of restless legs syndrome (RLS).

Amber Ebert, pSYD, LP

Dr. Ebert is a Clinical Psychologist in private practice at Coram Consulting, LLC in Cameron, WI. Her primary focus is cognitive assessment and rehabilitation. She has spoken at regional, national and international levels on topics including dementia, sleep, and mental illness.

vIJAY Ramanan, MD, pHD

Dr. Ramanan is a Senior Associate Consultant and Assistant Professor in the Department of Neurology and Division of Behavioral Neurology at the Mayo Clinic Rochester.  His clinical practice focuses on neurodegenerative diseases, including typical and rare/variant presentations, and he is involved in clinical trial and observational studies.  His research centers on the identification of population-level genetic and gene-environment interactions which influence clinical, imaging, and biomarker heterogeneity within Alzheimer’s and related neurodegenerative diseases.  He is a graduate of Indiana University School of Medicine (MD/PhD) and the University of Notre Dame (BS).

Kathleen Shannon, MD, FAAN, FAN

Dr. Shannon completed Internship, Residency and Movement Disorders Fellowship at Rush-Presbyterian-St. Luke’s Medical Center.  After 4 years as Assistant Professor of Neurology at Vanderbilt University, she spent the next 28 years in an academic Movement Disorders practice at Rush University Medical Center. Her clinical and research interests have focused on clinical trials in movement disorders and the role of inflammation in the genesis of Parkinson’s disease.  Since July 2016, she has been Detling Professor and Chair of the Neurology Department at University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health. 

Timothy Young, MD 

Dr. Young is a neurologist and sleep medicine specialist at Mayo Clinic Health System in Eau Claire. In addition to his clinical work, he is Chair of Quality, Safety and Affordability.  For the past two years, he has served as Treasurer of the Wisconsin Neurological Society. He and his wife are recent empty-nesters and cannot believe how quiet the house is.   

Dominic Fee, MD 

Dr. Fee, MD did his medical school at the University of Iowa, neurology residency and neuromuscular fellowship at the University of Wisconsin, and neurogenetics fellowship at Cedars- Sinai (Los Angeles).  His clinical interests include amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS), myasthenia gravis, muscular dystrophies, and other neuromuscular conditions.  His research has focused on neurotrauma, neuroimmunology of injury, and neuromuscular disorders.  Currently, Dr Fee is an Associate Professor in Neurology at the Medical College of Wisconsin where he focuses on ALS and other neuromuscular conditions.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software